Friday, 14 December 2012

Star in a Bra Australia top twenty

 Where to start? I am 26 years old and I live with my beautiful partner in the Sydney suburb, Miranda (yes, very close to the Westfield’s hehe). I work in the wondrous field of Early Childhood Education in which anything and everything is possible on any given day. I absolutely adore my job and I’m always learning amazing things about the world from the perspectives of the children. I am constantly blown away by how perceptive and philosophical the kids can be,
 but along with this comes a real vulnerability to the influences of society and media. I am a fierce advocate for protecting the rights and emotional well being of children all over the world, which is a big influence on my work everyday.
In my spare time, as I alluded to earlier, I LOVE shopping and can often be found trawling the shopping malls and markets across Sydney. I adore fashion and over the past couple of years have begun to dabble in the art of Jewellery design. I find inspiration for this from a variety of sources, mostly my natural environment, and I love to use a lot of raw materials in my pieces. Most of it is just for me at this stage, with some of it going to friends and family as gifts (who all have their surprised faces down to a fine art), however I would love to gradually fine tune my skills in this area and perhaps sell some stuff in the not so distant future.
Above all, the most important thing about me is the amazing people who I surround myself with everyday. My loving partner of six years, my amazing mum, step dad, dad and step mum (that’s right, I get four awesome parents) my step sister, best friends, aunts, uncles, cousins, nieces and nephews that have all shaped me into the person I am today. I love them all dearly and I know they all love me, which is something pretty special about me!

1 comment: